benjamin kilchhofer
music and drawings

moto perpetuo
six track ep with michael anklin
the book room 
twenty track double lp
eight track split ep
seven track mini lp


A1 Lefu
A2 Laar
A3 Amba
A4 Chanka
B1 Bittern
B2 Tau
B3 Klamm

︎Buy / Listen

Marionette wanders through the polyrhythms and shifting harmonics of Benjamin Kilchhofer's 'Dersu'. This is an expedition into modular synthesis and physical modelling, where patches become complex instruments, and the instruments become music. Kilchhofer composes the 4th Marionette instalment, enveloped in a film of spring reverb and tube distortion.

Written and produced by Benjamin Kilchhofer
Cat. no.: Marionette04
Format: 12” Vinyl EP (180g) + Digital
Release Date: May 2016
Artwork by Jake Fried
Distributed by Honest Jon's
Label: Marionette